Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

(Check the Council Calendar for Council Events.)
If you find an error or omission, don't keep it too yourself, contact the webmaster at: webmaster@ntrail.org

Month Start Date Day Event Location Name & Address Start Time End Time
17-Oct            
  10/21-22/2017 Sat/Sun Intro to Outdoor Leader Skills Camp Wisdom    
  10/27-29/2017 Sat-Sun Adv. Backcountry Training Campout Camp Meisenbach , Athens TX    
             
17-Nov 11/4/2017 Sat District Committee Training Workshop Skyline Chapel, 2801 Skyline Dr. 8:00am 12:30pm
Mesquite, TX 75149
  11/3-5/2017 Fri-Sun Webelos on the Water -
CASTAWAY The Adventure!
Trevor Rees-Jones    
  11/7/2017 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  11/7/2017 Tue

Annual Business Meeting
District Committee Meeting
District Committee Members, Bring Dues!

FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  11/9/2017 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  11/10-12/2017 Fri-Sun Wilderness  First  Aid Trinity  Bible  Church    
  11/11-12/2017 Sat-Sun Oak Leaf Camp Wisdom    
  11/14/2017 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  11/14/2017 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
      District Annual Business Meeting      
             
17-Dec            
  12/5/2017 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  12/5/2017 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  12/12/2017 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  12/12/2017 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
  12/14/2017 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  12/31/2017 Sun Recharter Turn-In - December Units      
             
             
18-Jan            
  1/2/2018 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  1/2/2018 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  1/6/2018 Sat University of Scouting   8:00am  
  1/9/2018 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  1/9/2018 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
  1/11/2018 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  1/25/2018 Thur District Dinner  (Tentative Date) Richardson Civic Center 5:30pm 9:00pm
  1/26-28/2018 Fri-Sun Wilderness  First  Aid Trinity  Bible  Church    
             
18-Feb            
  2/6/2018 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  2/6/2018 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  2/8/2018 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  2/13/2018 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  2/13/2018 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
  2/15/2018 Thur Adv. Backcountry Training FUMC 503 N Central Expressway    
Classroom 2 sessions +campout
  2/23-25/2018 Fri-Sun Wilderness  First  Aid Trinity  Bible  Church    
             
18-Mar            
  3/2-4/2018 Fri-Sun Adv. Backcountry Training Campout Camp Meisenbach, Athens TX    
  3/6/2018 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  3/6/2018 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  3/8/2018 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  3/9-11/2018 Fri-Sun Wilderness  First  Aid Trinity  Bible  Church    
  3/10/2018 Sat Pi Day Outdoor Event TBD    
  3/13/2018 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  3/13/2018 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
  3/21/2018 Wed SM/ASM Leader Specific Training FUMC 503 N Central Expressway    
2 sessions 3/21 3/28
  3/23-25/2018 Fri-Sun Camporee Camp James Ray    
  3/23-25/2018 Fri-Sun Venturing Rendezvous Camp Wisdom    
      District Pinewood Derby      
             
18-Apr            
             
  4/3/2018 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  4/3/2018 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  4/6-8/2018 Fri-Sun Wilderness  First  Aid Trinity  Bible  Church    
  4/7-8/2018 Fri-Sun Intro to Outdoor Leader Skills Camp Wisdom 12/30/1899 12/30/1899
  4/6-8/2018 Sat-Sun Oak Leaf Camp Wisdom    
  4/10/2018 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  4/10/2018 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
  4/12/2018 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  4/21/2018 Sat-Sun BALOO Church of the Epiphany    
Richardson TX
18-May            
      2018-2019 Program Preview      
  5/1/2018 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  5/1/2018 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30 PM 8:30 PM
  5/8/2018 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  5/8/2018 Tue Arapaho Chapter Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm  
  5/10/2018 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  5/18-20/2018 Fri-Sun Wilderness  First  Aid Trinity  Bible  Church    
             
18-Jun            
  6/4-8/2018 Mon-Fri Twilight Camp Breckenridge Park    
      District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
      District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
             
18-Jul            
      District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm  
      District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
             
18-Aug            
  8/7/2018 Tue District Commissioner's Staff Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 6:30pm 7:30pm
  8/7/2018 Tue District Committee Meeting FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:30pm 9:00pm
  8/9/2018 Thur Cub Scout Roundtable FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
  8/14/2018 Tue Boy Scout and Venturing Roundtables FUMC 503 N Central Expressway 7:00pm 8:00pm
18-Sept            
  9/19/2018 Wed Scoutmaster/Asst. SM Leader Specific Training      
  9/26/2018 Wed Scoutmaster/Asst. SM Leader Specific Training      
18-Oct            
  10/6-7/2018 Sat-Sun Cup-a-Palooza Camp Wisdom    
  10/6-7/2018 Sat-Sun IOLS      
  10/13/2018 Sat Day of Training      
  10/18/2018 Thur BAT Classroom 1      
  10/25/2018 Thur BAT Classroom 2      
18-Nov            
  11/2-4/2018 Fri-Sun BAT Campout      
  11/3-5/2018 Fri-Sun Webelos Woods (May change  due to CTX)